Artist At Work + Prophetic Parallels Moses and Jesus

"Artist At Work" --on Your Life
Pastor Adrian Rogers

“Being confident of this very thing, that He which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ.” - Philippians 1:6

In Scotland some men were sitting around drinking tea and swapping fishing stories. One man, with a flamboyant gesture of his hand, knocked another man’s hand, splattering his tea on the white plastered wall, creating an ugly brown stain. He was horrified, but the man said, “Never mind.” And he took out his crayons and started to sketch around that stain. Suddenly there emerged a royal stag with his antlers spread.

The artist was Sir Edwin Lancier—England’s foremost painter of animals. He was able to take that old stain and make something beautiful out of it.

Jesus Christ is that kind of an artist. He can take a life that has been stained, and by His transforming power He can make something beautiful out of it.  



In the News:

THIS SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 23 2012, Tishrei 7,  
SIMULTANEOUS Worldwide Jewish Prayer for Peace, 
through the coming of Mashiach, announced in our tradition. 

Based on Israel Time 17:00, New York 11:00, Los Angeles 8:00, Paris 17:00, Sydney 1:00 Sept 24.

ALL JEWS AS ONE: This unique event in Jewish history has been impulsed by motivated Jewish people with help and blessings of rabbis around the world of all affiliations (Ashkenazim, Sephardim, Chassidim) with a strong desire that all Jews will be united at the same instant, observant or not, whatever beliefs, affiliation, age, nationality to end all suffering and to welcome the revelation of Hashem's (G-d) Name. With blessings of great tsaddik Rabbi Kaniewsky from Israel too.

Jewish Prayer in English 

"Master of the Universe, We, the children of Israel, ask you for Mashiach to redeem us , now and with mercy, from exile and all suffering, to reveal your Name in the world and to bring peace."

2 Chronicles 7:14-16

My people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray 
and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.  Now my eyes will be open and my ears attentive to the prayers offered in this place. 

For God so loved the world 

that he gave his one and only Son, 

that whoever believes in him 

shall not perish but have eternal life. 

For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, 

but to save the world through him.

Whoever believes in him is not condemned, 

but whoever does not believe stands condemned already 

because they have not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son. 

John 3:16-18

No comments:

Related Posts Widget for Blogs by LinkWithin